CKT Welcomes New Board Members as 2020 Draws Near

Dec. 27, 2019 –
Denver, CO –
The Colorado Karting Tour is pleased to welcome Mr. Mike Weber
as president of the Series, effective immediately. Additionally, Mr. Henry Korn
has been appointed to a position as Vice President of CKT. These appointments
represent the first new executive appointments for Colorado’s premier kart
racing series since 2016.

At their most recent board meeting the CKT Board of
Directors held an end of year review of those volunteers currently serving on
the Board, and those that wished to contribute in a more formal role. With
multiple positions available for appointment, several series members requested
to join the Board in an effort to further the growth of The Colorado Karting
Tour in the coming season and beyond.

Acting president Mr. Scott Williams requested to step down,
clarifying his future role as that of an executive chair, to ease the
transition of contacts, tasks, and thought processes to Mr. Weber, and
additional new members appointed. Acting series Vice President Tim Trostel Jr.
echoed William’s thoughts, and will also transition to an executive chair
position for the time being.

A racer for more than 5 years with the tour in the Adult 206
Light category, Weber brings a competitor’s experience to CKT: “I’m excited to
take on this role within our Series, and I am committed to maintaining the
momentum established by Scott and Tim,” commented Weber. “I look forward to
great things we can do in the future with The Colorado Karting Tour, working
with our members and the expanded board to make the karting experience even

Outside of karting, Mr. Weber serves as Vice President for
Coalfire Labs, an information security organization located in Westminster,
Colorado. Mike’s son Vaughan has also been involved with CKT for several years,
and currently competes in the Junior 2 category after capturing the 2018 Junior
1 Championship with the series.

In addition to the appointments of Weber and Korn to
president and vice president roles, several series members were elected to the
Board of Directors, now comprised of 11 members.

The Colorado Karting Tour wishes to give a special thanks to
Scott Williams and Tim Trostel for their immense contributions to the
formation, improvement, and continuation of The Colorado Karting Tour. With
their continued guidance and council as well as many others, CKT will continue
to grow in the year 2020.

For all inquiries regarding board meetings, new
appointments, or feedback for The Colorado Karting Tour, please email CKT at
Or, learn more by visiting the series online:

Powered by WPeMatico